• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root kitchen made rom

TehJibba

Android Enthusiast
So this is my first time posting on this forum but not my first time using dsixdas kitchen. Ive done several roms for my evo3d and my droid x with no issues.

It seems ZTE phones have a different setup which is preventing me from making a flashable zip with the kitchen. So far after trying to install the only error i get is status 0. Which means there is something wrong with my updater-script possibly the wrong update-binary file. Ive done some reading as to a possible fix but it doesnt seem to fix anything. when trying to use the provided mtd-update-binary file in the kitchen all goes well and i dont get a status 0 error and it does say install complete but it only takes a split second to install and then when i reboot it just stays on the green android dude. No files are actually being written or installed!....

Some assitance with a manual non-dsixda kitchen way of making a flashable zip would be greatly appreciated

I'm having similar problem, except everything flashes, boots, mods seem in place but I have no data/service/ "UIMcard"?!? I'm using the same kitchen v.0224
eganuqa6.jpg

So this is my first time posting on this forum but not my first time using dsixdas kitchen. Ive done several roms for my evo3d and my droid x with no issues.