• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Some tired dull questions which Im hoping someone kind and beneficent could answer for me...

Randomname

Lurker
Oct 27, 2011
Hello all, I'm new and posted this in the wrong part of the forum and recieved all of one response and it made me sad. I apologise in advance if these are tedious and/or dull questions for you confirmed droiders... any response however biased would be appreciated... I am a humble student in such matters and moreover I really really want to get myself a new fone.

Ive had a 32Gb iPhone 3gs for about 2 years now, loved it, but the old girl is getting a bit creaky now and my fone company are basically jokers and ... yadda yadda yadda..

Anyway so.. If i were to move to another service provider i could get my hands on a brand new fone (side note: i doubt very much there is a 4G netwrok here where i am in Spain) and i've been rolling all these questions around in my head and thought this may well be the place to ask;

ahem...

1. I would be devastated if i lost my itunes library! it took me YEARS to buy (occasionally "share" it). I do like the system and its the main reason im hesitant to switch. ( another poster kindly pointed out that this was no problem)

2. I suspect that the iphone 4s will be more expensive than the galaxy s2 ( in Spain) im looking at with a new provider.... does anyone have a view on this?? This apple "fanboy" nonsense didnt really take off as much over here in Spain... dont get me wrong im sorry the mans dead n all but he didnt change my life he just made a nice fone...Anyway i'm looking for the best fone i'm not religious. I love my iphone but if the galaxy s2 is better then thats apples loss cos Im a switching...