• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root Stock Rom ZV5 Rooted

I'm reuploading a new file on the same thread. It's at 90% now. Keep an eye out for it within the next hour. Just follow the thread and I'm not a developer and this ROM is basically stock but it's going to be a base for a new one I'm working on. I need this one to boot so I need testers. Its rooted as well.

Thats cool. Looking forward to it! I tried to make one myself, but kept running into, "update binary error". (I am not good at update scripts, thats why). Anyways, i appreciate the effort made. Thanks again!

I'm learning to make roms from my android. If this flashes and boots then that's a milestone for me since I'm such and amature. Lol

I'm learning to make roms from my android. If this flashes and boots then that's a milestone for me since I'm such and amature. Lol
Maybe you might be able to tell me how you got around the update binary error If you could. (The reason i am asking is because i am making a ZV5 deodexed rom, but that error is persistant.)

The app I used made an update binary based on my system I zipped. I didn't have to make the binary but I also haven't flashed it so it might not flash. All the files are there though.

Here it is

Attachments

• 1434244326808.jpg
    1434244326808.jpg
    29.2 KB · Views: 116
The app I used made an update binary based on my system I zipped. I didn't have to make the binary but I also haven't flashed it so it might not flash. All the files are there though.
When it gets uploaded, i will test it for you. (what was the app? Just curious.)

ZipMe. Lol. It made the update binary for me and I just transfered it to the ROM I'm using. I transfered the whole META-INF folder (its the correct one btw) so I believe all the parts are there. Just needs to be uploaded and flashed.

New ROM is up. Check post #2 in my original thread for the download. Good luck and PLEASE PLEASE WORK