• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root Twrp

Jeezy1

Guys i need help pleasee!!! I cant flash any rom in HTC one S its not flashing in twrp. Thanks!!

Attachments

• image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    498.1 KB · Views: 202
Welcome to our AndroidForums, @Jeezy1 :).

Well, it looks like you do not have a "ville" device...(that's why the assert check is failing when you're trying to flash the .zip file).

If you run the getprop | grep ro.product.device command from an adb shell or an Android Terminal Emulator session, what does it report?

Last edited:
Sorry i am really new to this but i flashed the twrp recovery using the 'fastboot flash recovery...' and followed the instructions after afterwards. So... i need help please

You need to verify that you've got the same / matching device for the ROM you're trying to flash.

To do that, you need to know what your ro.product.device (i.e., the device's codename) is since the ROM.zip file has a cross-check to keep you from flashing the wrong ROM to the wrong device.

edit/by-the-way: I've moved your thread over here to the HTC One S root area for you.

i downloaded this from the official cyanogenmod website. http://download.cyanogenmod.org/?device=ville

That's all well and good, but I'm not 100% certain that custom ROM matches what device you have (in fact, I'm pretty sure it's not).

Reboot your device and find the ro.product.device value as I indicated above--that will confirm what actual device you have and tell you what ROMs you should be looking for.

Sorry for being a bit dumb but like i said i am very new to this just broke free from iphone. This should be it right?

Attachments

• image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    505.4 KB · Views: 170
  • image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    505.4 KB · Views: 160
  • image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    589 KB · Views: 196
Yep, it's exactly as I suspected, you have the "villec2" variant/version of the HTC One S.