• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Driving Games

I used to be a CoD whore. The rage was calmed with Skyrim. Then I played Battlefield. Then I got my arse kicked in playthrough 2.5 of Borderlands 2.

And now, for the first time in my gaming life, I have bought 2 racing games : Need For Speed Most Wanted and Forza Horizon. I got NFS first and played it for a while. Great game, great fun. Great cars, great sounds. Online multi is much harder than solo. I was prepared to put serious time into this game.

Last night I started playing Forza Horizons. IMHO, an even greater game than NFS. The map is more fun because you can drive like a hooligan more than you can in NFS. No pigs to worry about in Forza. I miss the driving through tunnels sounds from NFS. The cars seem easier to handle overall, yet when you do make a mistake you're punished for it. I like that when you crash the game carries on with no break.

I need to get the wireless steering wheel working.

We have Forza 4 and so far I really enjoy it (if I can stop leaning every time I go around a corner... my boyfriend laughs at me endlessly!). I'm thinking of downloading the Horizon demo to check it out.

Forza 4 is my first xbox game that I've played, so I have nothing to compare it to. NFS.. is it better, worse, or about the same, as Forza?

Upvote 0
We have Forza 4 and so far I really enjoy it (if I can stop leaning every time I go around a corner... my boyfriend laughs at me endlessly!). I'm thinking of downloading the Horizon demo to check it out.

Forza 4 is my first xbox game that I've played, so I have nothing to compare it to. NFS.. is it better, worse, or about the same, as Forza?
The NFS games are more arcade-ey, Forza is more simulation style. Which is better depends on what you prefer or what you're in the mood for. I like both types at different times.

Reactions: Petrah
Upvote 0