• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

First impressions......

Well I got mine a few hours ago and have not been able to put it down for one second... except for driving home from work (Illinois anti-texting while driving laws)...

First impressions...

-Feel is great. Feels very solid, a lot better than my iphone.. Feels a lot thinner too.

-Screen is ridiculous. At first I was like eh its ok, then I looked at my iphone again and then i could REALLY see the difference.

-Since i'm new to Android, I like the customization and widgets and the freedom to customize pretty much anything. The pull down notification menu is sweet too.

So far i've been downloading apps and playing around with settings...

One negative is that Android seems choppy compared to the iphone OS. When transitioning homescreens and such, its not as 'fluid' as the iphone was. Anyone else notice this?

Overall i'm very impressed so far.

Upvote 0
Well I got mine a few hours ago and have not been able to put it down for one second... except for driving home from work (Illinois anti-texting while driving laws)...

First impressions...

-Feel is great. Feels very solid, a lot better than my iphone.. Feels a lot thinner too.

-Screen is ridiculous. At first I was like eh its ok, then I looked at my iphone again and then i could REALLY see the difference.

-Since i'm new to Android, I like the customization and widgets and the freedom to customize pretty much anything. The pull down notification menu is sweet too.

One negative is that Android seems choppy compared to the iphone OS. When transitioning homescreens and such, its not as 'fluid' as the iphone was. Anyone else notice this?

i've heard some people say they weren't charged tax, and some were. looks like it depends on where you live. since i'm from IL too, did you get charged tax?

Upvote 0
Number 1: I hate you as i have yet to receive mine

Number 2: Congrats on getting yours!!!!