• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help galaxy s3 new user help

viisign

Nov 7, 2010
I bought the galaxy s3 garnet red with at&t (I'm new to at&t also). I have a problem with the battery. the cell standby is draining 84% of my battery. while the others are under 10%. i don't like the phone being dead before i get a chance to even use it. is there anyone out there that can help me figure out what i can do so my battery wont die within 5 hrs of cell standby time??? I bought it on July 26th. first couple weeks were great, then after that the phone wont last at all. any help would be greatly appreciated!!

actually i get plenty of signal where i live.so i don't understand. i figured out to put the phone on flight mode plane mode whatever and it will last a very long time. but the problem is i wont be able to use the phone until i turn flight mode off. but i can use the web while on wifi that is it.

anyone out there know what to do about this???i really don't care to leave my phone on flight mode all the time cause i don't wanna miss a phone call!! but i like to have my battery last more then 5 hrs!! and i shouldnt have to take this phone back to get another one....when another one would give me problems as well.

Upvote 0
i took it to att and they looked up the info on the cpu and said thats its a bug with no fix in the works right now. so i was doing some research on my phone. i found in the settings , developer options, limit background processes. i turned that option to 0 background processes. and some reason my phone can last up to 12 hrs with heavy use now?? and with some semi heavy use, a day and a half.... wierd?? but that seemed to work a bit. and i have always had it on kill apps every time i exit a app.

Upvote 0