• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Good free vpn for the android

Lighthouse VPN easily the best VPN ive used so far on the play store
I have been using this particular VPN for several months now. Hands down, it is the BEST free VPN out there! The interface makes it easy to use and considering how Samsung screwed up the S22 Ultra's VPN capabilities (can no longer use PPTP), it is a viable alternative! Thanks for the recommendation! I'm loving it and the support!

Hi. I would suggest you not go for the free VPN because it may seem fascinating at first but it has a lot of risks. Your data can be misused and you won't be able to be held anyone accountable for that. Try using a paid VPN instead like PureVPN they do not charge much and there are also Black Friday deals going on. So you can grab one as it is the best time to have it.

I have been using this particular VPN for several months now. Hands down, it is the BEST free VPN out there! The interface makes it easy to use and considering how Samsung screwed up the S22 Ultra's VPN capabilities (can no longer use PPTP), it is a viable alternative! Thanks for the recommendation! I'm loving it and the support!
I am also experiencing a similar strange situation on my new Android phone.
There are only these three options in the 'Settings - VPN - Type' of my Android 13 phone. Check the screenshot as below, please.

VPN_Type_on_new Android.png

But the type of VPN service I got is 'L2TP/IPSec PSK'. So, which one should I choose in my setting options?
The service provider provides L2TP while my new phone doesn't support L2TP. o_O

But the type of VPN service I got is 'L2TP/IPSec PSK'. So, which one should I choose in my setting options?
The service provider provides L2TP while my new phone doesn't support L2TP. o_O