• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

QCELL Batteries w/ Wall Charger Review

Mostly Harmless

Android Expert
I have been using these QCELL Batteries for a few months now and I figured I should probably write a small review about them.

Intro

I am a commuter who spends probably anywhere between 1-2 hours riding the train a day for 5 days a week. I use my phone a lot at work and often on the train ride. Usually I am within reach of a charger and keep my phone topped off most of the time. Since I always have a backpack on I like to carry spare batteries for those "just in case" days, aka the train breaks down (sometimes up to 1-2 hours delayed) or I am running around between meetings and don't have access to a charger. They take up little room so I have no issues carrying them with me. Time when I am stuck on the train are taken up with heavy internet usage, youtube videos and netflix, so the power is definitely flowing. Also I use my phone as a hotspot for my Tab 10.1 which also eats up the power.

Batteries

I picked up these batteries because them came with the wall charger, they were cheap, and they are still NFC compatible (I don't use NFC all that much but what the heck). They hold the stock power rating of 2100 MAH, so potentially I have 6300 MAH worth of power between the 3 batteries. I believe the quality is good but I don't think they are at the same level of the stock Samsung batteries. The stock battery seems to last a bit longer. But at $25 I wasn't expecting much.

Wall Charger