• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help trouble managing apps and memory

Etwizzy

I have a stock Samsung galaxy rush. I want to root but due to the fact that I'm a noob and I bricked my last phone. I decided to leave the rooting to the professionals. I am trying to find a way to move apps to my sd card. I've read the info here and at first i thought it helped. However moving things from sd card to ext. Sd via my files has drawbacks. Example some of my data gets lost in transaction.

Any help would be great:D:thumbup::confused:

It isn't possible without root. Samsung disabled app to sd.

I kind of thought so. I have another question aside from Odin is there like a fail safe way to root your phone? I don't want to risk this phone going brick on me. Better yet if you know a method of root that more than likely will not fail please send me the link thanks:cool::D

I kind of thought so. I have another question aside from Odin is there like a fail safe way to root your phone? I don't want to risk this phone going brick on me. Better yet if you know a method of root that more than likely will not fail please send me the link thanks:cool::D

This is pretty much fool proof:
http://androidforums.com/rush-all-things-root/632670-oudhs-clockworkmod-recovery-6-0-1-9-a.html
Though I personally don't use the Touch version of CWM since one of the menues doesn't show properly for me for some reason, just use the other CWM (non-touch) and you will have no problems.