• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Upgrading HTC Flyer

johnyb12

Hello. I have a very old Android device: HTC Flyer. The device uses Android 3.2. I wish to upgrade it Android 7,8,9,10, 11 etc. Is this possible today? If this is possible would somebody please guide me through it? I have never done such an operation, and honestly I am very new in Android.

Thanks and regards,

https://www.gsmarena.com/htc_flyer-3829.php
That's a really, really dated phone. No, it is not possible to install and be able to run a current version of Android on it. HTC stopped supporting that model a decade or so back, and there's not going to be third-party, independent developers supporting a model like that either. Also, developers stopped supporting such old devices so any apps you can use on it will be out-of-date and not updatable. So don't get your hopes up you'll be able to upgrade this phone as some kind of everyday working phone. It has both hardware and software limitations so using it with any current online services will be a challenge as far as security and functionality in general.

https://www.gsmarena.com/htc_flyer-3829.php
That's a really, really dated phone. No, it is not possible to install and be able to run a current version of Android on it. HTC stopped supporting that model a decade or so back, and there's not going to be third-party, independent developers supporting a model like that either. Also, developers stopped supporting such old devices so any apps you can use on it will be out-of-date and not updatable. So don't get your hopes up you'll be able to upgrade this phone as some kind of everyday working phone. It has both hardware and software limitations so using it with any current online services will be a challenge as far as security and functionality in general.