• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Post your Android Desktop

So I've been using my phone for a couple months without spending any time on the desktop. Today, I spent all day on the damn thing. I may do something more with the dock background or change up the minimalistic text. Also, I may just take the circles off of the icons and have just white icons. I'm not sure which will look better.

screen1utbl.png
screen2dx.png

screen3re.png
screen4ka.png

Upvote 0
So I've been using my phone for a couple months without spending any time on the desktop. Today, I spent all day on the damn thing. I may do something more with the dock background or change up the minimalistic text. Also, I may just take the circles off of the icons and have just white icons. I'm not sure which will look better.

screen1utbl.png
screen2dx.png

screen3re.png
screen4ka.png

I really like the background. My opinion is that the icons would look better without the circle and dulled a little. The bright white is more of a distraction than anything. If they didn't stand out so much it would look very classic

Upvote 0
There was talk of unsatisfactory hot dude contributions, so I figured it was time for my first contribution - in honor of TB season 4. I think the lock came out nice :)
tbmelissapugslock.png

Really unsatisfied with Minimalistic Text widgets on the homescreens - it was harder than I thought to dupe neon light, so I pronounced this one a flatliner. Will make something less 'Miami Vice' and more Southern Goth tomorrow.
tbmelissapugsscreen.png

Upvote 0
Long story short, "new" phone , new ROM and this is what i am using for the moment but subject to change REAL soon, cos I have a bunch of new Niteowl icons I need to play with.

ClockQ, ExtDateWidgetXL, Beautiful Weather, MNML text/BattStat,, Launcherpro+ dock icons, Wind games Icon/circle launcher, Gemini calendar,

screen_7_9_11.png
[/IMG]
snap20110709_065022.png
[/IMG]