About to install gingerbread and I have read many people in the forum advising a factory reset before and after installing which I plan to do.
My quick question is, is there a difference between factory reseting via the settings menu and factory reseting via recovery mode (ie holding a combo of buttons whilst turning on) which I have seen described as a "hard reset". Thanks in advance for any replies.
My quick question is, is there a difference between factory reseting via the settings menu and factory reseting via recovery mode (ie holding a combo of buttons whilst turning on) which I have seen described as a "hard reset". Thanks in advance for any replies.
. Is this simply a case of deleting pictures/docs/music or is there more to it