I have an app that says it has to have full account (and drive) access (like many do!). The particular purpose is to sync with a file on your google drive to use the app on multiple android devices
However the app actually asks you in settings for just 'ONE' specific account name.
Does this mean the app can/will only connect to that account (this way I could have a separate account) or can it still connect to all accounts. If the former, then is there a way to enforce this in the OS or is it just a matter of trust and the app makers privacy policy?
Account usage is not authorised by the app every time and login is just done seprately by the user with the phone. Perhaps the only way to be sure is to log out of the accpount I want to protect when running the app'. I presume the app can only use the authentication key (or what ever) if one is already logged in.
Any advice in this area would be appreciated.
However the app actually asks you in settings for just 'ONE' specific account name.
Does this mean the app can/will only connect to that account (this way I could have a separate account) or can it still connect to all accounts. If the former, then is there a way to enforce this in the OS or is it just a matter of trust and the app makers privacy policy?
Account usage is not authorised by the app every time and login is just done seprately by the user with the phone. Perhaps the only way to be sure is to log out of the accpount I want to protect when running the app'. I presume the app can only use the authentication key (or what ever) if one is already logged in.
Any advice in this area would be appreciated.