• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Active Sync Email Issues on Epic

Syphon

I work in IT at my company and support mobile devices and their connection to our exchange server.

One of our employees got the Epic 4g and she continues to have issues with ActiveSync not downloading emails right away. For example, this morning she had about 25 emails come in and on her Epic it showed the last email being from yesterday. I tried to manually refresh the email on the phone and it did not download any new emails. I rebooted the phone and it started downloading all her emails. This is not the first time this has happened. This is a normal occurrence for her. It will not download anything for a few hours to a few days then download everything at once.

I know it is not an issue on our side as we have about 20 iPhones and about 15 Android devices working fine including my Evo. So far, she is the only one in our company with an Epic however we have about 3 employees that are about to leave their Blackberries and iPhones for the Epic and I have told them to hold of until we resolve this issue.

If anyone else know what the issue is, or know a simple fix please let me know. Thanks.

Its the email app that comes with the phone. I had the same problem. Download maildroid from the market, its free. Never miss another email... Eats the battery a little more than the standard one, but way better. Just delete your emails from the stock app and set up on maildroid.... Good luck.

I have the same issue. I have to reboot the phone every morning when I get to to work, and then it works fine the rest of the day, at work and on my wifi at home. Get to work the next morning, and have to reboot for the mail to flow again.

When Froyo comes out, I'm going to switch to a vanilla rom, and see if 2.2 plus getting rid of all the Samsung junk fixes it.