Burnt Toast
Lurker
I have a Samsung Galaxy S4. My phone recently broke and I cannot turn it back on. I am in the process of waiting for my new one to arrive in the mail. I know the majority of my contacts are synced to my Google account because I synced them manually. However, there were contacts I recently added that I did not get a chance to manually sync before my phone broke. Whenever I would save a contact, my phone would automatically say that it was syncing my contacts. Does this mean it was saving the new contact I had just added to my Google account? I asked someone at AT&T about this and they told me only if I was logged into Google at the time. Is this true? If so, what do they mean only if I was logged into Google at the time? Where would I be logged into Google?
I won't know for sure whether these recently added contacts were synced or not but I was hoping to get an answer before my phone arrives because it won't be here for another week or so and that's why I am posting here.
Thanks in advance.
I won't know for sure whether these recently added contacts were synced or not but I was hoping to get an answer before my phone arrives because it won't be here for another week or so and that's why I am posting here.
Thanks in advance.
