• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root Best ROM to Flash?

XD005

Lurker
Hello everyone,
I'm pretty new to the whole ROM Flashing thing and have messed around with Cyanogenmod 10 on my LG Motion and I like it better than the stock ROM but there are a couple things I don't like that made me switch back and I'm wondering if there is a easy way to fix it. Firstly, the GPS is a couple feet off (its more accurate in the stock ROM), I can't use the voice commands on the Home screen anymore (I often need to find bus routes to places from my current location), and the Call Volume is not loud enough (I can barely hear people on my conversations). And lastly, it appears I can only run at 3G and although the LG Software option is no longer available, I can live without On-screen phone if need be. Is there a way to fix these problems? I like having a unique phone and the features are pretty nifty...

well someone just made a GPS fix Idk who at the moment ... idont know nothing bout da home screen voice command... call vol. was said to be fixed my editing build props bt idont think it really works and lte works jus stated as 1x jus do a speed test ... somebody else should come alone and help out da rest

1) There is a WHOLE thread dedicated to that :P
http://androidforums.com/motion-4g-all-things-root/745170-fixed-bobz-gps.html nice to know you're now with us, but next time just look around before posting :]
2) Google Now works just as good.
3) BobZ 5/21 ROM has higher call volume, and hK's ROM has stock volume but no SMS/MMS
4) Unless you're on an earlier version of BobZ or hK's ROM, the symbol states 1x, but just do a speed test. You're getting 4g, or it could also be that you get the 3g symbol because you added a line to the build prop so that you could have data while in calls.
Welcome to androidforums! :D