I usually do a factory reset after receiving a large system update like from 4.4.2 to 5.0. Just my opinion but I haven't experienced any glitches or unusual behavior following a update then factory resetting device. I think it helps to clear out any left behind data from old OS. Backup your data first if it is something you want to try.
This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.