• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root CM 11 no SD card problem HELP

I'm new to the whole rooting and flashing stuff and I had an HTC one s and I rooted it and flashed CM11 nightly onto it it runs great however the SD card is not being recognized every time I try and download something off the internet it says no SD card and when I am in snapchat it says insert an SD card to view video snaps. I have no idea what to do as I said I am a beginner and this is my first time to all of this but this SD card problem is really annoying and frustrating pleaseee help I'm so lost and I forgot to back up to the stock ROM so I can't do anything there I tried to reflash but recovery can't find SD card. I really need help I'm so lost 😢

Hello and welcome to the forums I see you have a problem with a cm ROM. Only thing that can speak for its self is that its a nightly it has problems as it say as a pop up

Attachments

• uploadfromtaptalk1392066222253.jpg
    uploadfromtaptalk1392066222253.jpg
    55.5 KB · Views: 96
Ok power off the device wipe the SD card contacts with a pencil eraser and blow off take a clean tissue or a cotton swab dry and go over the contacts again this will clean anything left behind . now blow into the SD spot and replace the clean SD card into the spot and reboot up and test it if didn't repair try to get into the recovery and mount the SD card only

okkay i think that we are getting somewhere but when i went into recovery and went to mounts and storage menu i went to mount /storage/sdcard0 and it said error mounting /storage/sdcard0 should i format it?

Well, since the sdcard is internal, there's no way to try it out in something else.

What recovery do you have on your phone?

ERM OK I'm running clockwork mod recovery and would this ruu re lock the bootloader and unroot the phone basically? Sorry for the late reply I just got the notification