I have Sony Ericsson Arc S. Every time I start Contacts, I see Myself first and then other contacts from gmail.com. How can I delete myself from contact list, I can only edit or Join contacts.
Welcome onboard. I believe that has to do with your Facebook contacts Syncing to your phone. If you remove FB from your list of Syncing applications it should be deleted.
Really, does it bother you that much. I guess you can delete the information inside the profile, long press, edit, delete, save, and see what happen then. Good luck. Ps. For the record... mine is visible as well. I pay it no mind - I look at it as, yea! I'm on top.
Thinking about what Lunatic said... I believe if you delete yourself (meaning your gmail account in contacts) from your contact list, it should then delete you from your phone contacts list. You can do this from your smartphone. Just scroll to the bottom of the page and Tap full version. I hope this work out for you.
This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.