• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Deleting App -- Permissions

Hey, I'm new to android. I just bought a Nexus 4. I was wondering if deleting an app automatically takes away the permissions you granted it. I've downloaded some lame apps, and I want to make sure they still can't access my info/phone.
 
Greetings music,

Welcome to the forums.

When you delete the app, you are removing the program that is requesting the permissions.

You will be fine

Hope this helps.
 
The permissions are only there to show a user what the app is capable of accessing while it's on your phone.
 
Back
Top Bottom