Okay - I figured I would configure the work email on my new Nexus 7 (default android app). I have work email configured on my Galaxy S, and it's never been a problem. So, enter in all of the info / data - hit next, and it starts to sync - then I get a message that I must Activate Device Administrator. It goes on to list a number of things that the app will enforce. Okay - no thanks. They don't enforce all of this on the phone, but I guess a tablet is a different security policy. So, I hit cancel. Great - but now I continually get a reminder that the email requires a security settings update. Question: How can I just back out of this? Is there a way to just clear the data out of the email app? It would seem that there ought to be a way to back out of this besides a damn factory reset. lol Any help much appreciated.
