Are you talking about your gmail? or did you set up another account?
If you want to keep the accounts, but just don't want it to get the email, just turn off sync'ing. Go to menu>settings>accounts & sync and tap on the account you don't want mail for. It will allow you to turn of syncing with gmail.
If it's a POP3 or IMAP account you r set up, just delete the account.
This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.