• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Factory Reset without Restoring Google Acct.

hauchinango

Lurker
I have a Galaxy tablet. I want to do a factory reset, removing all info from the device and start anew. However, once I do the reset, I am prompted to enter my Google account info. Once I do this, the tablet returns with the old apps, data, etc.

This is a great feature, but I want to totally wipe the thing to a clean slate.

I have tried to go to my google account and remove the device, but it still shows up.

Any suggestions?
 
When you sign in on your tablet after factory reset, it should ask you if you want to restore. Simply say no.

Or don't log in immediately to Google. You can skip that. Log in later, and deny the restore.
 
Go to settings >backup & reset ,scroll down to two options " backup my data" and" Automatic restore " uncheck in the box next to this options ,then do the reset.
 
Back
Top Bottom