After resetting a phone you'll need to know the email and password that was used prior to resetting.
If you don't remember your Google password you can reset it after logging in (you may have to wait 1-2 days before the new password works): https://mail.google.com
In the future, to remove your email even after resetting and avoid FRP:
1. Remove any PIN or swipe pattern for the lock screen
2. Go into Settings - Accounts and remove your account (and any others)
3. Then factory reset the device.
After that it shouldn't ask for your email with Factory Reset Protection.
This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.