CharlesLewis
Android Enthusiast
My wife's phone is set to sync contacts and calendar from my gmail account and to sync gmail from her account. Yesterday she tried to call a friend and found the area code was not included in the number, though it was on mine. When I explored her phone, I discovered that editing the contact showed both her account and mine, but the main screen just showed her account.
I tried to delete the contact from her gmail account, but that didn't change anything; both still show up under editing and her account is still the default. I also noticed that at the top of the screen is the notation: Joined (which is under all of the contacts I checked when exploring this problem).
I assume that when we set up the phone, I did something to include her contacts, but i can't figure out how to undo it. I guess I could delete the account altogether and then try to add it back, but I don't know if (1) it would solve the problem or (2) create more problems. We have separate emails, but we want to share our contacts and calendar so that changes one of us makes will show up on the other's phone.
Can you help?
I tried to delete the contact from her gmail account, but that didn't change anything; both still show up under editing and her account is still the default. I also noticed that at the top of the screen is the notation: Joined (which is under all of the contacts I checked when exploring this problem).
I assume that when we set up the phone, I did something to include her contacts, but i can't figure out how to undo it. I guess I could delete the account altogether and then try to add it back, but I don't know if (1) it would solve the problem or (2) create more problems. We have separate emails, but we want to share our contacts and calendar so that changes one of us makes will show up on the other's phone.
Can you help?