3
344424
Guest
How does sync work?
Sync means that you only have to make changes to photos and videos once. Changes you make to your photos, like editing and deleting, will happen on every device that syncs to your Google Photos library. This includes:
Any phone or tablet that has the Google Photos app and backs up & syncs to the same Google Account.
Any computer that signs in to photos.google.com with the same Google Account.
The red lines are quoted from official Google instruction about backup and sync photo from Android devices to Google account. It sounds like if I delete something on any of my Android devices, it will ,at the same time, automatically delete the corresponding copy on the Google account connected.
My question is- How can I delete a photo on my Android device while it does NOT delete the corresponding copy on the Google side?
I just don't want it on the phone, but I want it to be kept on Google. I don't want to lose it permanently.
If I stop the backup and sync with Google first and delete it manually on the phone, after that I resume backup and sync with Google. Will it check the consistency and delete the corresponding copy on the Google?
Sync means that you only have to make changes to photos and videos once. Changes you make to your photos, like editing and deleting, will happen on every device that syncs to your Google Photos library. This includes:
Any phone or tablet that has the Google Photos app and backs up & syncs to the same Google Account.
Any computer that signs in to photos.google.com with the same Google Account.
The red lines are quoted from official Google instruction about backup and sync photo from Android devices to Google account. It sounds like if I delete something on any of my Android devices, it will ,at the same time, automatically delete the corresponding copy on the Google account connected.
My question is- How can I delete a photo on my Android device while it does NOT delete the corresponding copy on the Google side?
I just don't want it on the phone, but I want it to be kept on Google. I don't want to lose it permanently.
If I stop the backup and sync with Google first and delete it manually on the phone, after that I resume backup and sync with Google. Will it check the consistency and delete the corresponding copy on the Google?
