I don't know the app, but one guess is that it's being shut down in order to make space in RAM for other apps. Does this tend to happen after you've run a few other large apps? If so, does it have any setting to make it memory resident, or keep a permanent notification (a trick many apps use to keep themselves loaded in memory)?
Just a guess though.