• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root How to get Droid X back to stock from leaked 2.2.1

ewindham

Lurker
I am having a hard time finding a thread that matches my situation. My ex-husband rooted my phone and did some customized the rom. I'm really not to knowledgeable of this stuff. Anyways, I am needing to take my phone into verizon and I need it to look like it did when I got it. I already unrooted it last night and got rid of the clockwork mod recovery green screen that comes up when it reboots and did a factory reset. I also uninstalled bootstrapper and terminal emulator. I can't do a system update because I have the leaked 2.2.1 from probably over a year ago. Please, I need help getting back to stock so that I can do the OTA update and get things back to normal and something simple because I am new to this. Thanks!

Phone info:
System version: Fission_2.4.5
Model number: DROIDX
Android version 2.2.1
Baseband version BP_C_01.09.07P
Kernal version:
2.6.32.9-g5562e1
w30471@il93lnxdroid08 #1
Build number: Fissio_2.4.3
ERI version: 5
PRL version: 52644

Welcome to the forum ewindham. All you need to do is SBF that phone to .602 and then take the latest OTA to .605 and you will be golden. Here is the link with all the info you will need to do this. And trust us, it's ALLOT easier than it sounds.

http://androidforums.com/droid-x-al...ad-602-sbf-root-process-updated-9-9-11-a.html

Make sure your battery is fully charged and read every step thoroughly before you begin flashing. Come back and ask questions if you need more help.

I don't want to get gingerbread. I want to get back to 2.1 from froyo. My phone is not rooted anymore does this complicate things?

Welcome to the Forum. You will find plenty of help here.

if your taking your phone into VZW and want it too look stock then you need to use the guide provided above to get to .602

then Just take the OTA update to .605