• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

I am looking for a car mount

TarekElsakka

Oct 28, 2012
Cairo, Egypt
Hey there

I am sorry for all the threads I have been starting lately but I am totally new to HTC and the Android scene in general.

I am looking for a mount/holder because the HTC One X is too big to fit correctly in my cup holder, where I always put my BlackBerry before, and I honestly don't like keeping it in my pocket or putting it on the passenger seat since any sudden brake and it will fly, lol.

I have been searching locally but unfortunately HTC isn't very popular here and I rarely find any accessories for it. It took me about two days of searching in order to find a good back cover that's actually worth paying for. The HTC Showroom is good for nothing and has no accessories except a pouch for the One X.

I used to have a mount for the iPhone 4 that was to be placed in the air conditioner's vent, and that is definitely a strategic place, especially in the winter where I don't use the AC. I would be so grateful if someone could link me to a mount that is designed for the One X (or at least the One X would fit correctly in) and is to be placed in the AC's vent.

p.s. I did find one cheap, universal car mount that the One X would fit in but it's a windshield mount and I truly despise those.

Thank you!

The car dock for the Sprint HTC Evo 4g LTE works with the One X. I have one and it works great. You can just go to a Sprint store to buy it. Here is the link:
Sprint - All Accessories

This mount automatically puts the phone in car mode. I also run a micro usb cable from one of those little car chargers with a USB port. It charges via (AC) so it charges faster.

Attachments

• photo1.jpg
    photo1.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 82
Upvote 0