• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Jelly Bean for my samsung Galaxy s2 Gt-i9100

Arslan145

Hello all, I have Samsung Galaxy s2 Gt-i9100 and i live in Pakistan. Jelly Bean update is not available in my country atm and im using ice-cream sandwich which is not working well for me. My phone is freezing like hell, restarting time after time... I am worried about it! Can anybody tell me what should I do? Root the device and install Jelly bean? Or i should move back to gingerbread? Or i should wait for the official update? Any idea when will they release jb for s2 in our country? And if you suggest rooting, can you tell me the precautions and risks as im a noob @ it,, don't know much about that and im very afraid. Thanks in advance

I'd say to just do a factory reset on the device. That usually solves all OTA bugs. Just remember to backup your things so you don't lose them. :)

Arslan, are you using any type of Task Killer or battery saving app like Juice Defender?

Arslan, are you using any type of Task Killer or battery saving app like Juice Defender?

No and just when i restored the default factory settings, even before installing any kind of app or anything even the memory card was out, it was still freezing and restarting.

How long does it stay running between restarts? I'm reading some other threads to see if there is a solution.

How long does it stay running between restarts? I'm reading some other threads to see if there is a solution.

Depends, sometimes its working just fine, sometimes it restarts minutes after minutes but mostly it stays fine for a long time. It vibrates just when it hangs. Single vibration means it is hang and then after some 5 to 10 seconds, it vibrates 3 times and restarts!