• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Need help. A few questions..

Hello all. I'm new to the Sidekick 4G & am hoping someone can answer a few questions for me.

1. I can't figure out how to copy & paste text. Can someone pls tell me the easiest way to copy & paste text on the Sidekick 4G? (for example: if I want to copy & paste the text of a news article and email & it).

2. I have my AOL and Gmail coming through on my Sidekick 4G. And I can't figure out how to delete email without opening it. For my email coming through on the Sidekick 4G is there a way to delete an email without opening it? (For example, if a spam email comes through to my inbox and I want to delete it without opening it).

3. Lastly, I set up my weekday alarm on the Sidekick 4G. I downloaded two ringtones to my phone, and I want to be able to use those two ringtones in the alarm that wakes me up every weekday. But setting up my alarm, it doesn't seem to let me use the ringtone. Any suggestions?

Thank you to any & everyone who can help me w/ the above.

I'm still figuring out #1 (old sidekick was a typical "alt c" for copy, "alt v" for paste. Man...I'm going to miss the Danger SK for the rest of my life. But anyway...

#2 is easy. Next to the emails there are check boxes that are ghosted on the left hand side. If you click them they turn bright and then you can delete all at once.

#3, hmm not sure...haven't got that far yet with this stupid phone. Don't want to buy ringtones if I'm just going to return it in 2 days (or throw it out the window).

Sorry I couldn't be more help!

1) Copy/Cut/Paste

MENU+C for Copy (Menu button is top right with 3 lines)
MENU+V for Paste
MENU+X for Cut

as far as SELECTING text, it is harder depending on the page. I have replaced default browser with Dolphin HD Browser (free) and it seems to be easier.