• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root Need help! S-off fail, stuck in juopunutbear logo

gary93

Need help! S-off fail, stuck in juopunutbear logo!
I just tried to s-off, but the cmd thing crashed and my phone doesn't respond. I ended up have to pull off the battery and now it stuck in the juopunutbear logo. I read other can flash ruu or whatever, but I am noob here... I need some guide, PLEASE!

Need help! S-off fail, stuck in juopunutbear logo!
I just tried to s-off, but the cmd thing crashed and my phone doesn't respond. I ended up have to pull off the battery and now it stuck in the juopunutbear logo. I read other can flash ruu or whatever, but I am noob here... I need some guide, PLEASE!

Google is your friend....

Unlimited.IO

Don't give up though. I'd try to continue running controlbear.exe and keep at it until you gain s-off...

You are on a stock rom, right? Won't work on anything else. At least it wouldn't for me.

Google is your friend....

Unlimited.IO

Don't give up though. I'd try to continue running controlbear.exe and keep at it until you gain s-off...

You are on a stock rom, right? Won't work on anything else. At least it wouldn't for me.

This, don't stop until it's s-off. There's also a chat room with people who can help you.

I also got stuck at that screen. What got me back was running "Controlbear -f" from command prompt. Definitely check out the irc chat though, they are wonderfully helpful.

They are quite helpful and extremely knowledgeable, they've seen it all and might appear curt at times but don't take it personally. Good luck dude.

Just a quick FYI;

With this, I failed S-Off, tried it multiple times, and more or less said meh I'll do it later.

To make a short story long, I was also stuck at the logo. What I then did was at the logo, I opened up an ADB shell and typed

Code:
adb reboot bootloader