When you go into your Settings >> Accounts >> Google it sounds like you still have that 'extra' account listed there. If you tap on that account name it should open up a listing of all the services that sync with that now deleted Google account. At the bottom is a 'Remove account' button.
Thanks for the reply swim. I got the terminology wrong. When I said deleted I meant deleted from the accounts in the settings on my phone. I should have used to word removed. Either way it is no longer listed in the settings as an account but I'm getting the notification anyways
Just remembered. Go to Settings>Apps>Google Play Services and wipe all data. You will have to sign in again, but If I remember right that fixes the problem. You will lose all of your stored search data, but it should be restored upon signing back in.
Hi,
Go to settings >storage>cached data>clear cached data.
Go to settings>storage>apps>google services framework> clear data.
Wait some time to reload data.
Reboot /restart device.
This prompts to sign in with existing account.
This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.