• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root Quadrant score of 1213 on 2.2 leaked update

Jonamerica

I installed the leaked 2.2 update and got it all working. Not being happy enough with how it came out I started playing around with my Titanium Backups and system settings. (I was trying to restore system settings so I wouldn't have to go through everything again.)

I any case, I took benchmarks while doing this, because I didn't want to gimp my now much faster dinc.

On a stock 2.1 my Quadrant score was around 530
With the 2.2 leak my Quadrant score was around 1050
After restoring some 2.1 system files my Quadrant score was 1213 :D

Of course, my phone became a bit unstable.

Somebody with more free time needs to sit down and play around with this. A few tweaks and the Dinc could really fly on 2.2.

I don't get what's wrong with my phone then. My quadrant score after ditching the safe-to-remove junk was under 800. And I know the dinc worked because I can record 720p now.

I don't get what's wrong with my phone then. My quadrant score after ditching the safe-to-remove junk was under 800. And I know the dinc worked because I can record 720p now.

Install System Panel and kill anything that's running - then run the benchmark and see what you get.

Trying but Market's being slow to start the download for some reason.

I still think it's funny that when I installed test8 yesterday right after I got scores just under N1 2.2

Oh there it goes. Let's try this again. Well for starters Sense just immediately reloaded everything I stopped and then Quadrant did an FC. And I got 789.

How's this for the leaked froyo? :D

2111ebb12bf6d4bc6e18b566b7ff8fd6.png