• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Samsung Watch with bluetooth bad receiption?

dorlow

Android Enthusiast
Jan 2, 2014
A few weeks ago, I got the Samsung Watch through Verizon which has LTE on the watch. I'm trying to get healthy again and go for runs in the morning. (I work in IT and on call frequently so I have to have cellular service all the time and I hate armbands...) I bought some cheap bluetooth running headphones (like $15 off of amazon.) The first few days, they worked great. Maybe not the best sound quality, but they worked. Last few days though (seeing I'm just getting back into the groove and can't run constantly), when I start walking and my arm drops down, the bluetooth goes constantly in and out. I have to lift my arm closer to the headphones to get a solid connection. Would buying a more expensive set of headphones fix this issue, or is there something else wrong or that I could change?

hard to say as far as more expensive headphones would work better or not. but i always say you get what you pay for. my samsung buds work great and never had any issues with bluetooth connectivity.

curious does your headphones work ok on your phone vs your watch?