• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Some Questions About Samsung Galaxy SL =D

Hello guys! I'm a newbie here and I'm also new to android fons. :) Jz bought a Galaxy SL and I'm lovin it. ;) Well, I suppose everyone here loves their android fons too rite? So do I haha! So there are some questions that I wanted to ask u guys and I would reli appreciate it if any of u guys can hlp me out. Advice and suggestions would much be appreciated. :D

The questions are :
1.) Is it normal for my android fon to heat up a little while I charge it, playing games, and surfing the web or downloading stuffs with Wi-Fi or 3G? It's nt too hot bt it heats up.

2.) Is it necessary to switch off the fon while we want to charge it? Can I play games or surf web/dl stuffs while charging? :rolleyes:

3.) We can customize our homescreen with lots of widgets, shortcuts, folders etc etc rite? Well, I've put some widgets on 5 pages on my homescreen(total 7 for my Galaxy SL) some of them are news, weather readers, dual-clock, power ctrl, etc etc. Will these drain more battery life and slows down my fon? :confused: I've noticed that my RAM had gone up from 245/478 to 325/478 with these widgets on my homescreen & it starts to slow down a little. And yes I seldom turn on my Wi-Fi to connect to the news or weather readers of the widgets.

4.) Is it necessary to visit the task manager(once every hour or once a day) to clear some space? I'm afraid of running out of RAM because I've had ntg running and I still can clear some data it says 4 or sometimes 7 apps closed and my RAM dropped from 303/478 to 275/478. Bt after awhile it went up to 308/478 again.