• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root [T-Mobile] Anybody in the Central Massachusetts area or local?? Look please

Hopefully this is okay to post here. Honestly I don't feel as though publishing it in the classifieds would be beneficial or correct, but Mods may disagree...

Anyways, I'm new to Android phones/devices, well new to wanting to learn the programming/mods. I would really like to know if anyone local or somewhat local is interested in teaching? I am willing to pay generously...cash or barter any devices I may have of interest to you, or maybe auto repair/powder coating/metal fab work to learn the basics of rooting and mods. I've been reading, reading and reading some more, but I'd really benefit from seeing it in person and not YouTube. To be honest, I'm not even a computer guy let alone phones, I'm a gearhead and motor junkie, I do metal fabrication, finishing and build/fix cars. But lately the fascination of Android phones has hit me hard. This past month I've bought like $250 in books, swapped my whole family over to a new carrier just to get a better phone, spent 90% of my day researching online. I honestly just lack the balls to leap into rooting for fear of bricking my phone. Ill tear down a new Bentley without a manual or directions, but electronics intimidate me for some reason. I really think having someone who can help me fix an error or something in person, I'm a lot more confident. I even have 4 other Android phones I'm NOT using and I won't even try those (to be fair, the two newest ones are brand new sealed Kyoceras, so the support/info on their mods aren't as accessible as my Galaxy).

If anyone is interested, please PM me. I just signed up for a Java course and got a new laptop, JUST to try to be as current/relevant as possible, so hopefully I can be doing this soon. Thanks for reading!!

Hi robbie:)