• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

That metal key thing

Hi, I just got the S-10+ and liking it so far.

This may be the first of several questions that show my inexperience with these devices.

With the packaging, there is a metal key thing with a probe. I read this might be for accessing maybe the micro-SD card slot? There was nothing in the "Whats in the box" minimal literature on this metal key nor is there anything that tells me where to access and install a micro-SD

Are there any instructions or a manual...especially a searchable manual available for the S-10+? The Samsung site seems more intent on being flashy and cool and less on just giving me detailed info, down to the basics for me to get right to. Their chat has been somewhat helpful so far. A web search didn't answer my question easily on this specific phone.

I'm brand new with the S-10+ so I probably seem clueless. I jumped from an S5 I never really pushed the limits on either.

Screen shot from Samsung's site:
S10plus_accessories.jpg
Sounds like it's an included SIM Ejection tool.

Those are always great to have on hand, best to keep em accessible for future use.. I keep a cpl, myself

Thanks svim. Interestingly, while I had a hard time finding this yesterday, after seeing your reply, I went straight to Samsung, found the S-10+, found that exact image then found the download for the manual.

bcrichster, please elaborate. If it's a sim card ejection tool, thats a one purpose tool. Have you found yourself needing to eject sim cards a lot, or are their other uses for the tool? I'm asking in all honesty and curiosity.

I read the site rules and I think I'm OK to post these links that may be redundant and already here somewhere...but...:

Link to S10/S10+ owners manual

Link to Samsung page of S10+ 128GB phone I have

Thanks again for the replies. Now to learn about this phone some more...