• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Uninstalling vs Disabling?

A

Android Question

Please excuse my ignorance, I'm new to the Samsung Galaxy S4. Had a much simpler android before (Samsung gift from sis)
Now, why can't I simply disable these useless Samsung apps you're referring to vs trying to Uninstalling or get rid of them by emailing them to yourself?
Appreciate any help or advice about this phone; I am not quite up to date on technology, being old school/older.
Thanks!

Please excuse my ignorance of the most recent technology as I am old school and used to my simply Droid Kyocera Milano. My sister gave me a Samsung Galaxy S4 which some days I love & other days could smash against a wall!
Been reading your posts about all the useless Samsung apps & I do agree. Why can't I simply disable them instead of going through all the trouble trying to figure out how to uninstall them? Again, please excusey lack of knowledge on current technology, but am old school and previous to this phone, I had a simple android slider Kyocera Milano. What happens if I Uninstaller or removed or deleted an app I shouldn't have or is that even possible and how to fix it? Any advice or tips you can offer to an old rookie about the Samsung Galaxy S4 would be sincerely appreciated and save me a lot of time (more) researching nearly everything!
Thanks for the HELP!

Upvote 0
Hi