I posted the question in the thread with all the tips for malware etc., but I thought I'd post it here as well and hope to get a quicker response.
I installed a photo editing app and deleted it and later on I had some photo albums created (not sure what app did it, but at the time I had Add Watermark installed), so I don't know what's going on. At the time when the app created the albums, I haven't used it for a few days. I deleted it straight after I saw this, but now I'm scared that my phone (and computer/internet can be hacked).
I had other photo editing apps installed previously and I didn't read what they wanted to access when I installed it and now I'm kicking myself for it!
Would a factory reset help in this case? I'm freaked out that someone has my info and what they can do with it!
Some photo editing applications asked for full internet access, I installed them, but deleted within few hours or one to two days. Is this very dangerous and can they hack into my internet/computer?
PicsArt - Photo Studio wanted access to my location and phone calls (and identity?) - what can they do with this? Has anyone used this app and had any bad experiences?
All the apps I installed had ratings of 4+ stars.
What happens when I delete the app? Can my info still be accessed? Can they still use that info to hack into my computer/internet/phone? What do apps do with phone and network info?
Sorry for all the questions, but I'm a newbie and have no clue
I installed a photo editing app and deleted it and later on I had some photo albums created (not sure what app did it, but at the time I had Add Watermark installed), so I don't know what's going on. At the time when the app created the albums, I haven't used it for a few days. I deleted it straight after I saw this, but now I'm scared that my phone (and computer/internet can be hacked).
I had other photo editing apps installed previously and I didn't read what they wanted to access when I installed it and now I'm kicking myself for it!
Would a factory reset help in this case? I'm freaked out that someone has my info and what they can do with it!
Some photo editing applications asked for full internet access, I installed them, but deleted within few hours or one to two days. Is this very dangerous and can they hack into my internet/computer?
PicsArt - Photo Studio wanted access to my location and phone calls (and identity?) - what can they do with this? Has anyone used this app and had any bad experiences?
All the apps I installed had ratings of 4+ stars.
What happens when I delete the app? Can my info still be accessed? Can they still use that info to hack into my computer/internet/phone? What do apps do with phone and network info?
Sorry for all the questions, but I'm a newbie and have no clue
