• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

EVO 3D VS Nintendo 3DS

Thanks for the info. One note for you. I know AP courses aren't accepted by many colleges (at least in California where I got my bachelor's) as anything other than elective credits. Also for med school, they aren't accepted as anything at all (not that this matters, since they coul care less about electives, but just noting). If you are doing it to get ahead, I'd look into it first.

I had never heard of IB classes, but didn't consider my school to be "poor" as you say it (lol!), so it may be something fairly new (or maybe the school really does need to be quite wealthy). I graduated in '03 if that makes a difference.

We are now going off on a bit of a tangenet, but I will say that I don't necessarily blame schools for American youth being dumb and/or fat, at least not in the curriculum they teach. I will say it is damn near impossible for a kid to not get their diploma in four years time.

Well shoot. I was actually hoping to attend Stanford in the Fall of 2013. Good to know I'll be going in with little to nothing.

Also, my school used to be fairly reputable, but in recent times, with the economy and people scrimping every last dollar they could, they decided they couldn't afford an extra $5 per month to help keep us going. But that's beside the point: we're not wealthy, and we're fairly traditional.

Also, I'm considering going into either a free-lance architecture sort of thing, or the business side of the mobile industry, where I still have a bit of my job dedicated to hardware/software. I'm not very great with programming, but I guarantee you I can take apart your desktop and put it back together. Anyway, would Stanford be a decent school for either one of these majors?

Trying to route this back on track, how exactly did you calculate the pixel density using the pythagorean theorem? I'm curious as to what information you used.