• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root [Boost Mobile] Ics

I would recommend flashing supersu for root access instead of super user:

http://download.chainfire.eu/204/SuperSU/CWM-SuperSU-v0.94.zip

I use supersu i hate superuser

If you lost root, flash that zip to get it back, that's what I was saying...

awesome to hear you are looking into the ics aosp by the way! Are you a developer? did you see the cm9 development thread? I am just looking for people who can help!

If you lost root, flash that zip to get it back, that's what I was saying...

awesome to hear you are looking into the ics aosp by the way! Are you a developer? did you see the cm9 development thread? I am just looking for people who can help!

I am a dev but still a n00b i make roms for my personal use (not good at making them user friendly)

Is there any problems with the rom. Can you receive calls and texts (that's all that maters to me to start with.) and please tell me how you built the aosp rom, I'm sure everyone would like to know

Is there any problems with the rom. Can you receive calls and texts (that's all that maters to me to start with.) and please tell me how you built the aosp rom, I'm sure everyone would like to know

I used the android sdk image with shins oc kernel but after first boot it now refuses to boot

You got it to boot with a kernel that didn't have changes made for ics? Or better yet, that kernel is 2.6.35.14 I thought you needed a 3.0 kernel for aosp

We have maybe 2 Android OS devs here, and they aren't very active. Most of what people are doing here is modding and fixing stock ROMs. We don't have a fully working JB or ICS ROM because getting everything working takes a lot of time and hard work if you don't have something massive like the Cyanogen team or XDA behind you.