• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Can Anybody Help Me?

arronkelsie

Lurker
Oct 11, 2014
I am new to these phones and have no idea where to begin..I want to upgrade so I have Google Play Store as I cannot access the market (says nothing available) and nothing will download (tells me havn't clicked play store app...but it's not on my phone...) How do i fix this? As it stands it will not let me download any games or applications....Please Help Me.
Model: HTC WILDFIRE S A510a
Android Version: 2.3.3

If for some reason the app is actually missing from the device (which it sounds like may be the case from what I read?), you can download the play store here: http://androidforums.com/android-lounge/874923-new-play-store-5-0-31-apk.html

Follow these steps:
1.) Go to settings>security and check the box for unknown sources. This is necessary to install an app from Amy source other than the play store.

2.) Use your phone's web browser to follow the link above and download the apk file. (No worries, it is the official play store apk from google)

3.) Swipe down your notification bar from the top of the screen. Tap the notification of the completed download

4.) Follow the prompts to install

Reactions: jaymzway
Upvote 0
Well, i did it like u said and now have the app (googleplay) however everytime i try to download anything through it i get the error message " cannot connect to the server" ...so i've gone on and tried to add my phone as a device, and am now getting the message that my phone (htc wildfire s a510a) is not compatable with that version...so i am now going back on to download a previous version to see if that one will work...i will keep u posted.

Upvote 0