• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Do you think this tablet is worth it?

Mabaet

Jan 11, 2012
Sorry if I'm in wrong section and my English is not that good.
I'm looking for a tablet to buy. I have found this, please tell if it's good. I'm not good with specs and stuffs. :eek:

Here is the specs of the tablet I've found.
- Samsung Exynos 4412 Quad-core SoC ( 1.4 GHz )
- 2GB DDR3 RAM
- 16GB Flash Storage [ SD Card slot (up to 32GB) ]
- 10.1 inch IPS screen
- 1280 x 800 resolution
- edit: Android 4.0.4 ICS. (srry thought it was jelly bean out of the box)
- Wireless 802.11 b/g/n
- Bluetooth 2.1
- 8000 mah battery
- Micro USB OTG
- Mini HDMI v1.3
- Build-in Mic

It has a 2 mp back camera. But I don't plan using it even if it it's 8 mp. I use my phone's camera
Though I will use the front camera for skyping.

This is the tablet look
tabletr.jpg

The price is:
Exactly 246$

Do you think this is good? I'd like it if the specs can handle HD games like Modern Combat 4, Shadow Gun, etc. Should I get it?

Edit: Forgot to tell, the package of the Tablet also comes with a free screen protector and a sleeve case.

Hey guys. Sorry I forgot to mention the tablet name. It's BitBotz S1001.
The manufacturer of the tablet is from our country(Ph), that's why it's kinda low price here. BitBotz company is new and I was seeing a lot of ads before about their coming tablet(the S1001) and now it's here and available.
The tablet is for the Philippines only I guess. they're just new and opening. but I think they'll be shipping soon.
.Bitbotz S1001 Quadcore Tablet
The price here is 9,999 PhP ( 257$ )

I was looking around their site and found their FB page and YouTube acc.

GUYS check the UNBOXING of it here
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IuVpKE9o3W0

Watch it play Need for Speed most wanted
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mhTmHs3lHIU