• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Does a factory reset erase ALL Google Voice data?

sfogle

Lurker
I am turning my Hero in for a new EVO and I had information in my Google Voice account that I do not want anyone at the office to be able to dig up...

I performed a factory reset (per the manual) and I want to be 110% sure that no one will be able to "resurrect" my old Google Voice app and see anything...

Your help is greatly appreciated as I am an Android "newbie"-
 
I am turning my Hero in for a new EVO and I had information in my Google Voice account that I do not want anyone at the office to be able to dig up...

I performed a factory reset (per the manual) and I want to be 110% sure that no one will be able to "resurrect" my old Google Voice app and see anything...

Your help is greatly appreciated as I am an Android "newbie"-


They cannot, unless you give them your username and password to login, you are safe
 
Back
Top Bottom