Everything will be wiped if you do a factory reset & it will be like when you first bought it. I'm not sure what you mean by activate it. I am guessing you mean activate the SIM which you won't have to do. I am not sure if everything on the SD card will get erased too. Might be worth taking that out when you do the reset if there is stuff on there you want to keep. If you want that wiped leave it in there & find out.
I like to reset mine every once in a while. I like having a fresh phone. It will save everything on your sd card and your contacts as long as you have your google account synced to your phone.
This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.