The only way to kill it off, is to go to Account - Sync setting and disable Auto-Backup, then go to Application Manager, swipe to the left to see ALL apps, and look for gallery. Open it and proceed to "Clear Data".
It will remove picasa and auto-back up folders, for as long as you don't enable the sync again. These folders are not an actual content holders, they are mere mirrors of your on line photo albums. And clearing data will not physically remove any photos on the device. It will just clear the thumbnail and folder index, and rebuilt it as soon as you open your gallery for the first time.
This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.