Dreamstalker
Lurker
Bit of a newbie question here...
So I let a coworker see my S4...he promptly started messing around with G+ and synced it. Now I do have a G+ account, but I prefer to keep it separate from my phone. The notifications of 'new photos ready to share' are annoying. I'll decide what gets backed up/shared thankyou (knowing what can be gathered from metadata...I'd rather not someone find out where and when I walk dogs).
Is there a way (short of FDR--which I'd prefer not to do--or rooting, which I was planning to do anyway) to disable/deny Google+?
So I let a coworker see my S4...he promptly started messing around with G+ and synced it. Now I do have a G+ account, but I prefer to keep it separate from my phone. The notifications of 'new photos ready to share' are annoying. I'll decide what gets backed up/shared thankyou (knowing what can be gathered from metadata...I'd rather not someone find out where and when I walk dogs).
Is there a way (short of FDR--which I'd prefer not to do--or rooting, which I was planning to do anyway) to disable/deny Google+?


