Ok...so when I got my droid I used backup assistant to bring over all my contacts.
Last night though, I took the time and moved everything to google. Then I deleted all my contacts on my phone, then resynced with google (though it says it's currently having problems, so I hope it's google and not something I screwed up).
Anyways though....my phone says it syncs with Backup Assistant every night. I don't see a way to turn that off or get rid of back up assistant. Is there?
I also have the auto sync option turned off, so does that kill back up assistant even though it says every night in it's settings?
I don't want backup assistant kicking in tonight and resyncing all the crap I just deleted.
Last night though, I took the time and moved everything to google. Then I deleted all my contacts on my phone, then resynced with google (though it says it's currently having problems, so I hope it's google and not something I screwed up).
Anyways though....my phone says it syncs with Backup Assistant every night. I don't see a way to turn that off or get rid of back up assistant. Is there?
I also have the auto sync option turned off, so does that kill back up assistant even though it says every night in it's settings?
I don't want backup assistant kicking in tonight and resyncing all the crap I just deleted.